Crazyshorts! Winner & Finalists

We are thrilled to announce the winner and runners-up of the 2019 Crazyshorts! Short-Short Fiction Competition. The winner will receive $1,000, and her work will appear in Crazyhorse no. 97 this spring. After much deliberation, our editors have made the following selections:

Bailey Cunningham
“Spinning Stories” 

Toby Donovan
“Cometh the Fat Man”

Lauren Green
“The Circus Train”

Lara Tupper

Congratulations to these outstanding writers. We are very grateful to have had so many outstanding short-short stories to consider.

We’re already looking forward to next year’s Crazyshorts! Short-Short Fiction Competition, which will begin accepting entries on July 1, 2020. In the meantime, we’ll be accepting entries for the Crazyhorse Prizes in Fiction, Nonfiction, & Poetry from January 1st to January 31st.