Crazyhorse has been publishing the best established and emerging writers for over 50 years.

Recent contributors include fiction from Rebecca Makkai, Melanie Rae Thon, Christine Sneed, Anthony Tognazzini, and Michael Kardos and Nonfiction from Lia Purpura, Robin Hemley, Dinty Moore, Sue Allison, and Tom Lynch. The goal with our poetry pages is to publish work that reflects the multiple poetries of the twenty-first century. Recent poets include: Monica Berlin, Marianne Boruch, Kevin Ducey, Carolina Ebeid, Sarah Gridley, Bob Hicok, Cynthia Hogue, Edward Mayes, Lo Kwa Mei-en, Wayne Miller, Donald Platt, Mary Ann Samyn, Joshua Ware, Kerri Webster, and Martha Zweig.