Crazyshorts! Winner & Finalists

We are thrilled to announce the winner and runners-up of the 2020 Crazyshorts! Short-Short Fiction Competition. The winner will receive $1,000, and their work will appear in Crazyhorse no. 99 this spring. After much deliberation, our editors have made the following selections:

SL Carroll
“Vanishing Act” 

Amina Gautier
“That Island”

Chris Huntington
“The Secret Ingredient”

Michael Zimecki
“The Aquarium”

Congratulations to these outstanding writers. We are very grateful to have had so many outstanding short-short stories to consider.