We are thrilled to announce the winner and runners-up of the 2015 Crazyshorts! Short-Short Fiction Contest. The winner will receive $1,000, and his work will appear in Crazyhorse no. 89 this spring. After much deliberation, our editors have made the following selections.

Crazyshorts! Winner:
Alexander J. K. Hughes, “A Rearing Pact”

Becky Robison, “Baby Dolls”
Nickalus Rupert, “Fragore”
Michael Chitwood, “Differently”

Congratulations to these wonderful writers. We are so grateful to have had so many outstanding short-short stories to consider.

We’re already looking forward to next year’s Crazyshorts! Short-Short Fiction Contest, which will begin accepting entries on July 1, 2016. In the meantime, we’ll be accepting entries for the Crazyhorse Prizes in Fiction, Nonfiction, & Poetry from January 1st to January 31st.