We are thrilled to announce the winner and runners-up of the 2014 Crazyshorts! Short-Short Fiction Contest. The winner will receive $1,000, and their work, along with the work of the three runners-up, will appear in Crazyhorse no. 87 this spring. After much deliberation, our editors have made the following selections.

Crazyshorts! Winner:
Emily Pease, for “Foods of the Bible”

Landon Houle, for “The Exterminator”
Lee Conell, for “Matt’s Comics”
and Caitlin Scarano, for “Sick Day”

Congratulations to these outstanding writers. We are so grateful to everyone who entered and are happy to have had so many outstanding short-short stories to consider.

We’re already looking forward to next year’s Crazyshorts! Short-Short Fiction Contest, which will begin accepting entries on July 1, 2015. In the meantime, we’ll be accepting entries for the Crazyhorse Prizes in Fiction, Nonfiction, & Poetry from January 1st to January 31st.